Inside the head of a designer


Painting the tweenies
April 12, 2009, 12:23 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

dsc_0297

dsc_0304

So, a slightly random post but yesterday, I painted, with 3 other friends from art college a birthday sign on this massive set of windows just down from our art school.

The woman asked me to bring friends and I thought I could do it by myself, but it took 4 of us 12 hours each!  It was one of those high/low days and morale got pretty low about 5pm, especially since the sun was shining right through the windows but we got through it and are so chuffed with the results.  It was followed by one of the best beers I think we have all tasted.

I’m also rather excited because the space we painted is huge, and unused and I can see a huge amount of potential for it, one being a makeshift graduation party for our year in June so we have a place for family and friends to come along.  I also see it as a potential business fallen at my feet but we’ll see.

Ugh, my muscles ache.  If you’d like to see it it’s round the corner from the GFT, on Renfrew St next to mandors and the coffee lot.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

