Inside the head of a designer


December 19, 2008, 7:25 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I am a moaner.  I realise now why I have chosen to focus my work as a designer in services and solving problems.

We are always moaning about bad customer service, I’m constantly bursting into a rant about the services I use, the person on the other side of the phone or the untrained “%*()& at the ticket office or till…it reminds me of something I saw on designthinkers.eu

these kind of rants are very useful to service designers, and alot can be taken from them, even if the information is anecdotal…

in other news, engine, got nominated for a London design museum award 2009.  The first service design project to be involved in the awards.  Finally, a sign of recognition for service design!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

